Make your own free website on

the world of david bowie   1970

1. Uncle Arthur
2. Love You Till Tuesday
3. There Is A Happy Land
4. Little Bombardier
5. Sell Me A Coat
6. Silly Boy Blue
7. The London Boys
8. Karma Man
9. Rubber Band
10. Let Me Sleep Beside You
11. Come And Buy My Toys
12. She's Got Medals
13. In The Heat Of The Morning
14. When I Live My Dream

B7C Review

A typical compilation of early Bowie tunes. Nothing very special.


Released March 1970. Produced by Mike Vernon.
This compilation was re-issued in 1972 and is said to be Decca's best-selling budget albums.

David Bowie [vocals, guitar and sax]
Derek Boyes [organ]
Dek Fearnley [bass]
John Eager [drums]

All songs composed by David Bowie.

Release Information
Original: Decca (S)PA 58